Epicenter Press Acquires Coffeetown Enterprises
SEATTLE, WA; January 2, 2018 – Epicenter Press, Inc., announced today, the acquisition of Coffeetown Enterprises, LLC., which includes Coffeetown Press, Camel Press and Fanny Press imprints.  Coffeetown Enterprises was founded in 2005 and specializes in the publishing of mystery books and thrillers.  Coffeetown Press publishes memoirs, literary fiction, academic nonfiction, nonfiction, and literary mysteries.  Camel Press publishes genre fiction: mystery/suspense, romance, science fiction and fantasy, and Fanny Press publishes edgy fiction and quality erotica.  Coffeetown Press recently released (December 2017) “Parkinson Pete’s Bookshelves: Reviews of 89 Works of Fiction and Non-fiction Relating to Parkinson’s Disease,” by Peter G. Beidler.  

“We’re excited about the acquisition,” said Phil Garrett, president of Epicenter Press.  “This will allow us to publish in categories that weren’t currently represented in our line.  It will also allow us to increase our title base and reach of the company.”  Coffeetown Press, Camel Press, and Fanny Press will become imprints of Epicenter Press and will continue to publish in the same categories they currently represent. Epicenter is an Alaska based publisher of books about Alaska and the Pacific Northwest, as well as offering publisher services through their distribution arm, Aftershocks Media. They will will continue to look for new works in those categories, however, the purchase of Coffeetown Enterprises will allow expansion into many other markets.

For additional information contact:
Phil Garrett, President 
Click here for PDF
Now Distributing Penman Productions
Founded by retired professor of journalism, Ron Lovell in 2004, Penman has grown from a small local book publisher in the Northwest to reaching audiences worldwide with its books. We are delighted to announce we are distributing the Lorenzo Madrid Mystery Series as Well as the Thomas Martindale Mystery Series. Click the cover images below to learn more and order your copy.

The Lorenzo Madrid Mystery Series


The Thomas Martindale Mystery Series

The Mangle: A New Sage Adair Historical Mystery
During a blistering 1903 summer, Portland’s steam laundry women are working ten hellish hours a day. Exhausted and ill, they demand a nine hour workday. Sage Adair, and his mother, Mae, join their fight until the women begin disappearing. Desperately searching for the missing women, Sage and Mae face grave danger midst suffragettes, prostitutes, social workers, white slavers. arsonists and heartless bosses. Inspired by actual historical events, this is the sixth book in the award-winning Sage Adair mystery series.

**click the cover image to learn more and order online**